Snow! (again!)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Greenwich
February 9th 2007
Published: February 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

View from Kerri's windowView from Kerri's windowView from Kerri's window

Snow by early morning street light. I was half-asleep when I took this, but so excited to see the snow!
Woke up to snow again yesterday... this time the fall had been much more heavy, and I headed out to take a look (and some photos) as Kerri headed off for work. I was lucky enough to see snow the first time, so to see it a second time... and this much of it... was a real treat!

Freezing cold, but lovely. I wandered around for about two hours, mostly around the old Naval College in Greenwich. Very thankful for having brought thermal underwear with me, let me tell you!

After a couple of hours, the cold started to get to me, so I headed into a lovely little place called Cafe Rouge for breakfast. Was very happy with my choice of 'Croque Madame', and hot tea.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Early morning forayEarly morning foray
Early morning foray

First steps out into the cold.
Kerri in the snowKerri in the snow
Kerri in the snow

Rugged up, and ready to head off to work.
Fingal snowFingal snow
Fingal snow

Kerri's street buried in snow.
Hi ho, hi hoHi ho, hi ho
Hi ho, hi ho

It's off to work we go (in the snow).
Kerri still manages to look happyKerri still manages to look happy
Kerri still manages to look happy

... even though she's headed for work.
Confused flowersConfused flowers
Confused flowers

First it's Spring-ey, then it's snowing... who can blame them, really?
Snow day breakfastSnow day breakfast
Snow day breakfast

Yummy 'Croque Madame'.
Still snowingStill snowing
Still snowing

Late into the morning.


25th February 2007

Hi, looks like you are having a great time. FYI it has been between 30 - 40 degrees here for the last couple of weeks and hardly any rain so am thinking of you freezing your butt off while I am swimming.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb