Bonfire Night


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Greenwich
November 22nd 2006
Published: November 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone,
Still having a brilliant time though I miss you all. Have had a great weekend it’s been bonfire night which is really cool. You walk pas all these shops selling fireworks it’s really crazy. Everynight I hear all these bangs, thinking I’m living in a dangerous neighbourhood with lots of shooting but it’s just people letting off fireworks in their backyard!



Last night I went to a party in Greenwich and then went to a firewors diosplay on Blackheath it was great. Later I found out Blackheath is the sight of a mass burial of bodies killed in the black plague, very interesting. But last night it was great fun went with a few nice people. Toay I went to Southwark Corps, it was a really great atmosphere really cool. You know how those African American churches in the South in America where there’s dancing and really loud singing and stuff. I have always wanted to go to one of those it was just like that so cool. Heaps of African people there and it was a Salvo church so cool!



I have been working a bit and really enjoyed it but worked a few days in a row so I’m enjoying having a few days off at the moment. I like my work,the people I work with are mostly really nice and I’m working with ine girl from Brisbane and one from Warnambool. Clients are really different from home, they’re really a lot cheekier here and don’t have much respect for the workers which really surprised me and I found quite confronting at first but it’s cool now I just laugh at them.





Next week I’m going to Belfast so that’s cool am also planning to go to Scotland, Spain, Italy and France while I’m here so will make the most of my trip. Have also got short trips to Stratford Upon Avon, Oxford, Bath and the lakes district planned. Can’t wait. The shopping here is brilliant al though haven’t been able to afford anything yet loved the window shopping though!



When I first got here the weather was quite nice and mild I could just wear jeans and a long sleeve top but one day all of a sudden I woke up and went out one morning and it was absolutely freezing. I had to get myself a much warmer jacket.



Yesterday I had a great walking tour of all the places around where I live , really nice area lots of great parks and lakes and ducks it was beautiful. The other day I went to The Globe theatre and Shakespeare exhibition. It was brilliant got some cool photos.



Anyway must go but more news soon.
Love you all lots
Rhiannon.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0969s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb