Getting ready for the road!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Fulham
January 14th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I think I haven't travelled decently since my 1st time in Berlin, Jan 2006!! Dublin was new and very cool, but I didn't have much time so couldn't really explore it...well, Paris I walked aaaaaaaaaaall over, but mainly that! Anyways...I'm gonna have 3 weeks off very soon, but the budget is low to travel for that long, so I'm going on a little backpacking roadtrip through the UK! :D

I wrote down an intinerary with a bunch of cities I wanted to go to, but got kinda turned off when I did the math hehehe so I narrowed down to six: Liverpool-> Manchester-> Leeds-> York-> Newcastle-> Edinburgh. Leeds and York I'm not even that excited, I just added cause it's really close to Manchester and on the way to Newcastle, so...it won't hurt to spend a few more days on the road meeting new people and checking out some more history!

Just sorting out last details...am gonna be couch surfing, so...exciting!!

Anyways...gotta go to bed, big day tomorrow! Going to the footy with Aaron to see our Tottenham x Newcastle (love Newcastle! He couldn't have picked a better game to take me...too bad my fave Owen won't be playing :/). Then Walkie or a concert...don't know what to choose (one of my fave german bands is gonna be playing here tomorrow...guess I should check it out, but kinda need to save for the trip).

So...next time I write will probably be from Liverpool! 😊
Take care!!
x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb