Rabies...bleurrgh


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Elephant & Castle
September 26th 2005
Published: September 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Had the first of our Rabies shots on Saturday. Went the whole day feeling fine, our arms weren't even sore. Then at about 6 or so I started feeling a bit off, and then next thing you know I was throwing up!

Missed out on one of Rémy's dinners (BOO) and felt rank all weekend. I hope the next two don't have the same effect.

Stuart didn't feel a thing! Typical.

Rémy's announced that he and his girlfriend are moving in together. Lovely for them, crappy for us! We had such a good flat! Oh well, Stuart and I were about to break it up anyway, so we can't really be upset with him. Still, it would've been good to have him there 'til the end. Anita's doing dinner on Sunday night so we can drown our sorrows.

Not much else to report since I spent all day yesterday lying in a clammy mess on the lounge. Fortunately everyone else was either feeling lazy or broke, so I had plenty of company.

Stuart bought himelf some new trainers *and* some sandals for the trip. I think he's getting pretty excited now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb