Arsenal Match


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Elephant & Castle
February 13th 2007
Published: February 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Emirates StadiumEmirates StadiumEmirates Stadium

Me at the Emirates Stadium
Hi everyone,
Sorry to take so long to post, but there have been internet issues here. I did not have any classes yesterday because of severe flooding of a sub-station that knocked out power to a good portion of the West End of London. But I have internet back now.
I had a very busy weekend. On Saturday, I ventured up to Notting Hill to check out the Portobello Rd. Market which was a very interesting little market with all sorts of stuff to look at. I then made my way back to the South Bank and went to Borough Market near London Bridge which had just about every kind of food imaginable. If I had known how much food there was there, I would have just eaten lunch there. On Sunday, I made my way to North London and to Emirates Stadium to catch my first English football match between Arsenal and Wigan. The experience was amazing and there is no way that the intensity could be replicated on tv. It was very funny, it was either dead quiet or the place was so loud you couldn't even hear yourself. The cheers and songs were lots of fun with my
Wigan and ArsenalWigan and ArsenalWigan and Arsenal

The two clubs
personal favorite probably being when 60,000 people started chanting "The referee's a wanker." Here are some photos of me at the match. I have tickets to another match in two weeks and can't wait to go. The rest of this week is going to be very busy for me as I try to get as much work done as possible before mom and dad come on Saturday morning. I can't wait for them to come and I know it will be Saturday before I know it.
I have also booked a trip from March 28-April 8 which sees me going to Berlin, Prague, Vienna and Budapest. I am very excited for this trip and pleased that the entire thing only cost me 500 dollars! It will be a very fun Eastern European tour and I will be sure to have lots of pictures from it. That's all for now I'm going to go make myself some lunch and get to work. I'll post later in the week with any other updates including a possible trip to Scotland.

cheers,
Dave


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Emirates in the sun Emirates in the sun
Emirates in the sun

Emirates in the sun
Arsenal warm upArsenal warm up
Arsenal warm up

The Boys warming up
Arsenal huddleArsenal huddle
Arsenal huddle

Team huddle
cornercorner
corner

corner kick
gametime actiongametime action
gametime action

some game action
Arsenal goalArsenal goal
Arsenal goal

celebration after the game winner


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb