Weekend Plans and Travel Plans


Advertisement
Published: January 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

Sorry to not have written in so long but this week has been quite busy with classes and catching up with friends in London. Since the last time I posted, I have made some travel plans. Next Weekend, February 2-4, I will be traveling with three friends for a weekend in Paris. Should be very exciting for a first time visitor like me. I will be going with one friend who is fluent in French so that can't hurt. I will be sure to catch all the major sites on this visit with hopes of another visit in the future that will coincide with a day trip to the beaches of Normandy to see the D-Day landing sights. However, this time I will make sure to catch all the must sees. As for another trip planned, I am finalizing tonight a trip to go to Madrid to see two friends in the early part of March shortly after my birthday. By some weird glitch in the schedule, I do not have class for the latter part of the week of the 5th, so I am going to go off to Madrid for a couple of days for seventy-five dollars American. Gotta love those discount airlines.
This week, the only new experience that I had was a trip to Camden market in North London. A HUGE outdoor market with lots of different things to buy which was worth the trip just to look around. Otherwise, it has been class and meeting up with some friends from home as well as a dinner thrown by the program that I went through to come here. Of course, I watched my favorite football team on Wednesday at the student bar fight back to draw 2-2 after they had won at the last minute on Sunday. Sunday night I also was able to watch the NFL playoffs here at my dorm. It was nice to see some football and hear some familiar broadcasters. Apparantly there is an all night watching of the Superbowl which I'm sure I will at least watch part of, even if I don't see those great commercials. Tomorrow I have plans to go to another market as well as the Imperial War Museum which I have enjoyed in the past. Tomorrow night there is a celebrity party at my dorm where everyone dresses up like a celebrity. Apparantly I look like some British star so I will be dressing up as that person. I will make sure to post some photos. Thats all for now. I will check back in hopefully at the first of the week.

cheers,
Dave


Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0156s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb