Hello from London


Advertisement
Published: January 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

King's College direction King's College direction King's College direction

school is that way
Hey everyone,

So as you saw from your email, I'm going to try and do this travelblog after I saw one of my friends using it. I am in my third week here in London and it is amazing. The first two weeks of my time here I spent taking in lots of the sights. I went to the British Museum twice, National Portrait Gallery twice as well as John Soane's house and a visit to my favorite football club's stadium. I'm sure there have been other things but I have done so much they are probably slipping my mind. This past weekend I did a homestay with an English family in Herne Bay which is on England's East Coast on the North Sea. The Couple were cops so it was fun to hear some of their stories. They were also not too far from Canterbury so we ventured over to there and I was able to see Canterbury Cathedral which is just beautiful. This week classes have started. I have lecture three days a week and roughly every other week I have seminar in smaller groups. So I will be alternating five day weeks with three day weeks it
Harrod's Harrod's Harrod's

Harrod's
looks like. Im sure most of my classes will be done before anyone is even up in the states! That's all for now I will be sure to start to post some photos here soon of my adventures so far.

Cheers,
Dave


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Big Ben Night Big Ben Night
Big Ben Night

Big Ben at Night
St. Paul's St. Paul's
St. Paul's

St. Paul's
Somerset House Somerset House
Somerset House

Somerset House
Nelson Trafalgar Nelson Trafalgar
Nelson Trafalgar

Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square
Buckingham Palace Buckingham Palace
Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace
Emirates StadiumEmirates Stadium
Emirates Stadium

me at emirates stadium, home of arsenal football
thames and tower bridgethames and tower bridge
thames and tower bridge

thames and tower bridge
p square p square
p square

paternoster square
p square 2p square 2
p square 2

temple bar at paternoster square
tratra
tra

me in trafalgar square
soane 1 soane 1
soane 1

me at john soane's house
soane 2soane 2
soane 2

interior of john soane's house
herne bay herne bay
herne bay

The north sea in herne bay
w gate canterbury w gate canterbury
w gate canterbury

The West Gate at Canterbury
 canterbury  cathedral canterbury  cathedral
canterbury cathedral

The entrance of Canterbury Chapel
WrenWren
Wren

Christopher Wren's House
Paul 1Paul 1
Paul 1

St. Paul's and the Millennium Bridge
firefire
fire

London firefighters memorial


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0917s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb