5 days to go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Clapham
September 5th 2007
Published: September 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

111

Sally Lunn's in Bath
OH MY LORD an update! And so soon after the previous one... how strange eh. I leave for Barcelona in 5 days and Carla and Megan get here tomorrow so I thought I should write something here 'cause I doubt i'll have time before we leave. Only a few things to update about really - last Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

On Friday I was on my way home from work, minding my own business, the Tube was packed and I had just gotten on at Leicester Square. So yes I was squashed against some idiot who wouldn't move forward because he was reading the paper so one of my hands was pinned to my side, I had no choice but to hold on with my other hand which had my bag under it. Just as the tube was pulling up to the next stop I felt my bag move abit and I turned around to see one of the guy's behind me move their hand away quickly. The zipper was almost closed so I thought he was just about to try and steal my wallet. The doors opened and they got off quickly. I got off anyway just to double
222

Sinead inside a red box we found on the street
check they hadn't stolen anything. Turns out they had taken my wallet! I ran through the crowd to see if I could find them but they had disappeared. So I turned into a blubbering mess in the middle of the station and went to the station guard who called the police.

About an hour later I had told them all the details and they gave me a lift in their car to Waterloo so I could get the train home from there. I had to cancel my cards when I got home and order new ones. Now I don't have me drivers license.. student card.. national rail card, my signed Jason Culina card! Argh. Very annoying. I am just hoping my cards get sent to me before I leave for Barcelona on Sunday otherwise I am screwed. Buuuuuut on a much better note, WE LEAVE FOR SPAIN ON SUNDAY! I can't wait to get out of London!

On Saturday Alex and I got up at a riduculously early hour to catch a bus down to Bath. We met Sinead in the city then wandered around. Went to Sally Lunn's, supposedly the oldest house in Bath and ate some
333

Deckchairs in the park
of her famous buns hehe, paid 70p to sit on deckchairs inside a little park by the canal and looked through markets. After walking around for the day we went back to Sinead's auntie's house who we were staying with for the night, we had to walk up the hill of death to get to it. That night we went clubbing. All the clubs are underground in Bath 'cause they're too noisy, so it was like being in a dungeon of some sort. A dungeon full of dancing people. It was pretty cool. Next day Sinead had to work so we got up with her at 8AM!!!! After a night out that is really, really not nice. Alex and I decided to go the Roman Baths which were really good, although I was so tired I couldn't focus properly half the time. At the end of the tour you can get a glass of water from the hot spring, it was disgusting! Supposedly it has all these minerals in it but my lord it tasted foul. After the Baths we walked through town to the Crescent, then through Victoria Park and found somewhere to have lunch. We didn't really have
444

Bath Abbey
time to do anything else so we sat outside near the bus station and I almost fell asleep. Got home at 9pm and was absolutely knackered. But yet again I had to get up early to go into the city for my hair appointment. After 6 and a half hours sitting in a hairdresser my hair is now brown again.

I quit work too... one more shift to go! Toodles!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

55
5

Roman Baths
66
6

The Crescent
77
7

Me with brown hair!


5th September 2007

hey kiddo! i don't think im going to really recognise you as the same lucy with brown hair. does my head in! i have a jason culina card, sorry no signing :( but still its a replacement and i have my minions working on getting a corica card which i could probably get signed! spain! woohoo!

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0868s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb