Halloween, South London Style


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Clapham
November 13th 2006
Published: November 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The great British tradition of Halloween was in full swing down in South London. Not wanting to put the effort into looking for a costume (or wanting to spend the squids) I opted for the tried and trusted Black bag approach with 3 holes. Very good. I then added a father xmas hat, slippers, some nudity, and shades to bring the idea full circle. And boy was it a triumph!
Loopy, myself, hannah and ross all started hitting the bottle sometime around sometime. Seeing as though Mish Mash(where we live) was throwing the party we did not have to travel too far at all. Had some good laughs and all that and then sometime later we 'progressed' to The Artesian Well a few blocks up the road. I knew my mate Warren worked there (even though i had not seen him yet) so i dropped his name at the door and we all avoided the very very long line in the cold. Nice one.
Then had a good old dance on the top level which is designated for dancing. We then met up with old Warren, awesome to see the boytjie again. Really good, he treated us to numerous jaeger bombs.
I am who i am I am who i am I am who i am

Only Dog can judge me
We then moved the dance party to the bottom floor where you could see us dancing from table to table. Rob came out and met up with us as well which was brilliant. I then went home alone, again. Gosh, thats like 43 nights in a row now!! Oh well there is always next time hey!!!!
Happy belated Halloween.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Steve Steve
Steve

as australian road kill.
BOJAY!!!BOJAY!!!
BOJAY!!!

Lekker boet
The devil and witchThe devil and witch
The devil and witch

Abbie and Kitty
hmmhmm
hmm

well at least i don't look too gay hey!?


14th November 2006

I have no words... other than, you need a tan. Badly.

Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0912s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb