we're here


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Chiswick
April 25th 2008
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We made it. I had my doubts when I saw the Korean Air plane. Flying in it to Sydney would be dodgy but for 10 hours over deep seas was a scary thought, and to top it off, only one English movie (no personal movie screens). I also realize now why we don’t see Korean restaurants around, yuk.
First stop Seoul, great 5 star hotel but kind of in the airport carpark, it was too far to go into the city.

Thurs 24th April- Finally @7pm, Chiswick Hotel (pronounced Chisick). The hotel is old and basic, as expected for only 65p, but the area is great, gorgeous houses, spring flowers and blossoms in bloom. Better than I allowed myself to imagine, and the cutest little shopping strip (window shopping only).



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb