6 more days!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Canary Wharf
April 19th 2011
Published: April 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello bloggers!!

So I have now left work and am officially unemployed woooohoo! Never thought I would be celebrating unemployment ha. Had a lovely last day, got champagne, gift vouchers and cake (they know me so well!) and apparently my manager was about to cry! Ahhhh i'm going to miss them. Feels a bit weird but i will (sadly) probably be back there when i'm done cruising the world.

Had quite an stressful day today trying to pack!! There literally isn't enough space for all the things i need.. doesn't help that i want to bring half the pharmacy with me. Think i may be a touch hypochondric - did i just make that up? I'm torn between whether I should take all the things I want and suffer the pain of carrying a bag the weight of a preggers elephant (i'm not exaggerating) or suffer the equally painful thought of not having the things I want with me.. life is full of such tough decisions!

Not long to go now, 6 days! I keep saying bye to people and then arranging to meet them a few days later ha ha have been on so many dinners/lunches/drinks i can't afford this life of leisure! Can't wait to leave!

x x x

Advertisement



27th April 2011

My stalking isn't good enough, I didn't even realise you had posted this... and can't wait to leave...?!? You're supposed to miss us and not be so happy about it...

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb