How long have I been here now?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Canary Wharf
September 19th 2009
Published: September 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Updates about the past few weeks



Work
Work is going okay, I was definitely spoiled by my last job, having people I absolutely adore around me every single day. Great friendships, laughs and chemistry. This time around, has an adjusting period - I am the new girl at school again, and while that's been okay, about 80%!o(MISSING)f the people I see on a daily basis are in their 40s or above. I am used to being around people in their 20s. It's been a ride. I can't complain though.

Locally//
I went to the Thames Festival last weekend. Those are the pictures below. The first set are of a performance we caught by the River Thames, right beside the Tower of London Bridge, the second set are of a guy playing this thing called the "Hang" (hangplayinghedgemonkeys.com), and the last set are from the Tate Modern when we needed to find a bathroom...I have more in my camera though.

Other than that it's been steady, just settling down, getting into the groove of things here in London. I have a regular group of girls that I have become good friends with and see on a regular basis, and am slowly adding to the crew every week. I am glad to have them around; knowing there are others who understand what you are going through, as a transplant from another country, is the best thing to have.

Travel Plans
GOAL: Ten Countries in 1 year
I've set a goal for myself to have travelled to TEN different countries by August 2010. It's definitely possible, I've already been to TWO and I've only just passed the one month mark. I'm looking forward to my upcoming travels; as far as Europe goes, I am planning on Wales next month for a horseback riding trip, should be exciting!

1. The Netherlands - CHECK
2. Belgium - CHECK
3. Wales - in progress
4. ?
5. ?
6. ?
7. ?
8. ?
9. ?
10. ?







Additional photos below
Photos: 52, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb