Mom would be so proud


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Bloomsbury
August 28th 2008
Published: August 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

If she new how good I was doing about keeping clean. It's frustrating that there is no place to keep anything though. No counter space in the bathroom is driving me crazy! And there isn't and outlet in there either, so I had to blow dry my hair in the kitchen. Oh well. It's crazy that we leave the windows open all the time, no screens and there are no bugs, I love that! Andrew took me on a little walking tour of the local area since he has been here for a while and I bought some post cards, now I just have to find a post office. London is so beautiful. Way better than New York! Just the entire feel of it. Hamley's is the giant toy store and there was a man dressed up as a pirate outside blowing bubbles. That gave us a good 2 minutes of entertainment.

It's almost 9:30 pm and I am going to bed soon! Jet lagging is no good. I can't believe it is only 4:30 back home, that seems so weird. That's like just getting home from school. ba!

sweet dreams world, see you tomorrow.

I miss everyone still

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb