Finally arrived in London


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Photo 3Photo 3Photo 3

Loitering around the streets of mascot
The last 36 hours have been a whirlwind of emotions.

I was seen off by my 2 besties - Frank and Yuni along with there other halves. And what a send off it was, we were eating Pork Rolls by the side of the street in Mascot. And we even have Frank squatting whilst eating, showing off his viet heritage! After my last meal in Sydney Yuni and Rob dropped me off at the airport where I had to say Goodbye to my bestie for 7 weeks - until we meet again in Singapore! I must say, it was alot harder than I thought. We always go away and its never really affected me like this. Maybe cos Europe was supposed to be 'our' thing to do together...who knows, but I must say that was one of the hardest goodbyes I have ever had to experience... Being here in London now still doesn't feel quite right. When I arrived in Singapore I checked my FB and I saw this status update from Yuni

"Yuni Helmawan
just won $10 playing scratchie... not enough to get me to Mags 😞"

It only made me even sadder to be away!
My last meal in SydneyMy last meal in SydneyMy last meal in Sydney

Frank squatting - showing everyone his viet pride! :)
😞 *sigh*

Yuni: If you are reading this, the offer still stands!

Anyways..... here I am, half asleep and half way across the globe ready to take the world on 😊

Things to do for today are:
English Pub lunch
Scones ?!
Find some chicks
Retail Therapy @ Harrods!




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb