Back in the UK!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Acton
February 4th 2003
Published: July 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note to advise that I have arrived safely back in the UK and made it through my first 2 weekends and a week of work. Lets just say after 4 months off work proved a small shock to the system as the mass of grey matter which resides in my head was forced for the first time in a while to think!!!!

Before starting work though I had a couple days to aclimatise......what better way than a session at the Temple walkabout to celebrate Australia Day......started early, went late and woke up with a sore head!

The other thing which I had to get used to was the fact that it was cold. Having not experienced cold weather (aside from 3 days in Dublin in Oct) since May 02, this has proven to be a bit of a shock as well......not the least because is snowed in London last week......have decided that whilst I love snow.....I'd prefer it on skifields to roads.

Anyway, am again working for Securicor. I'm doing an indefinite contract looking after the finances of their Central Guarding Division. Basically its looking after the operations in Birmingham, Swindon, Bristol, Leicester, Newmarket, so the role has a fair bit of travel involved. Thankfully they have given me a car!!!! Yeah I am liking the way the BMW handles.

Have no permanent address at this stage.....I'm still sleeping in Treena’s room which she shares with Kirsten….lucked out having to share a room with these two girls.....life is tough! Oh well though being a dosser means u cant really be choosy, though I'm not complaining at all.

Anyway, time to go and do some work.....yep its month end and I'm back in the swing of things. The one consolation is that I get to go to Paris in 2 weeks, Amsterdam in 4 weeks and Dublin for St.Paddy's in 6 weeks.........there are some benefits to working.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb