Last Week of School


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex
July 17th 2006
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

A bad accident on the A13 had banked traffic up, and due to this there was no lesson one at school. After school I called around and saw Matty who looked better. Then I went to the gym. We watched ‘Gone In Sixty Seconds’ before going to bed.

July 18th
I had to supervise behaviour detention after school, which is a long hour. Then I called in to the Senior Staff Meeting which I had been invited to, to give my impressions of the school. Then I caught the train home, and called in to see Matty on my way to the gym. At the gym I had no motivation and did a few exercises before heading home.

July 19th
Moderating coursework after school kept me out of the staff meeting. When I got home I watched the first ‘X-Men’ which was good.

July 20th
I went straight to the gym after school, and then I went around to Ravi’s to burn CD’s. We dropped Ravi’s mum off at work and called in to see Beck at work.

July 21st
Well I finally made it to my last day of school. Colin played a prank on me by giving me a double cover lesson of a tough class. I suspected it all along, but I guess he still got me to a degree. I had my last class with my form group and then there was an assembly for the whole school. The school has got a great rewards scheme in place, and this was obvious in the assembly.
Once the students were dismissed the speeches for the staff leaving were hilarious. I was given an ashes urn as my going away present, as well as a Burnley top with my name on the back from Colin and Jo. I was pretty nervous talking in front of everyone, but I had to thank everyone who had been fantastic. I also managed to get Colin back a little bit.
Once the speeches were finished it was off to play cricket in the Pete Ward testimonial match. It was former and older staff versus the new staff. Wardy’s team ended up winning with a couple of overs to spare, which was a good result. We stuck around for a few beers afterwards before heading off to Wardy’s via Sian’s.
It was Beck’s last day of work as well, and she met us at Wardy’s. Everything was going along quite nicely, but beer, whisky and rose take their toll, and I went home in a worse state than when I arrived.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb