Xmas Break!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex
December 29th 2006
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post



Had a fantastic xmas break and am now back at work. The office was closed from 16 December to 2 January - but it seems like much longer cause so much has happened!

Xmas Day was spent at my parents house with Claire my sister, my great aunty Mary, my parents, my mums good friend Mary and her mother Hazel. It was a very relaxed day with big lunch and prezzies!

Boxing day was spent at my Grandparents house in Morden (near Wimbledon). I went over in Claire’s car and my parents and Aunty Mary went together. We got there first after a nice drive and chat. Lots of polite conversation, more food, I made the grandparents flat pack and then more conversation.

I spent the next morning with Suzanne(from work) at Lakeside shopping (yes me in the sales and buying stuff voluntarily!). It was a great girly morning. I then went to the flat which I hadn’t seen for a bit. Fed the fish who were starving and chilled out. Went to dinner with Wayne in the evening.

Thursday evening Mary cooked Jeff, Wayne and myself dinner. The boys fixed her toilet (which I had broken previously) and Mary and I had a good chat. The food was fantastic, the wine flowed. Very chilled out evening. We began the preparations for a New Year challenge, drinking the Monopoly challenge.

On the Friday Wayne took Mary and I out for a relaxing Lunch at a pub at Great Leighs. It was lovely, and yes I am aware that I have been eating rather a lot recently!
Wayne, Jeff and I went clubbing in the evening in Chelmsford - Jeff drank to much and apparently nearly died the next day!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 88; dbt: 0.0882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb