Before I go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Romford
December 3rd 2008
Published: December 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I have just had a significant birthday!!! ;o) and going to get out there and celebrate in style doing what I love.... travel and adventure :o)

I'm off to Asia for month on 6th Dec and am a little nervous as doing some solo travel, wwoooOOOoooo eh :o) you only live once and there is nothing like soul searching and confidence boosting by getting out there and doing it yourself :o)

I'm flying to Singapore (for all you who are worrying about Bangkok at mo!!) and meeting with Jason and Fern. Will stay there for few days before moving on... where to??? hmmmmm who knows I’m really indecisive on this one, one thing is for sure though.... I am ending up in Ko Pha Ngan for the new year full moon party :D Yayyyyyy Other thoughts are: Sumatra to see the orangutan's and maybe a little jungle trek, Vietnam up to Hanoi travelling through to Loas and back down to South Thailand, or to stay in South Thailand and circuit the coasts and Islands... I can't decide and I can't do it all... so advice from Jason and Fern is in dire need.

I have a nasty sore throat and a bit chesty and flying in 2 days!! hmmmm hope the anti-biotic’s work! and am off to a beach bar on Sunday night.. I so hope I feel better, maybe warmer weather will sort me out.
Adventures adventures are coming my way :D

So this Birthday…..
It was the most fabulous time with some of the best friends anyone could have :o)
There were dressed up pop stars, inflatable guitars and saxophones, disco lights, glitter, fireworks, sparkly food pods, great music, lots of drink and loads of party and fun infested friends! I was ecstatic and laughed, danced, clapped and cheered the whole night through. I loved a message my friend Adam sent to another friend (I’m sure he won’t mind me posting this)…

‘We've got the shared experience of the funniest firework ever...
Re-run..
Sadie lit it. Nothing happened.. Then BANG!! it blew the flowerpot apart and fell over. At that point, two Taliban groups, armed with munitions that they stole from the offy, at Guy Fawkes, started a fire fight in the bushes either side of the garden.....’

It was set up in my garden in a make shift lounge… a marquee joined to my court yard lean-to with the help of garden hose, a skipping rope, cellotape, bull dog clip, nails, 3 large paper clips and some plastic sheeting…. Oooo I’m clever!!! Carpet was layed over grass and yard, an inflatable chair (which took about 3 hours to inflate… now I know why they are available second hand!!) was put out, cut outs of Christina Aguillera and inflatable duke box were there and bar set up….. It was a grand affair and I got excited and painted glitter on the walls, and plants and left a plate of it out to decorate people.

It was enjoyed by all as seen in pics… this was the start of my holiday :o)



Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb