Biker


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Nounsley
November 5th 2008
Published: December 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a bit of though I decided to become a biker!

First step was to book on my CBT. After a couple of days I was up and riding on the open roads. It was great fun! I found the work in the yard tricky but all the practice paid off and I headed to Silver End and roamed the roads. Brrmmmmmmm

With my newly found talent, a wodge of cash and my license Wayne and I visited various dealers looking at bikes. We narrowed the search to a Jinlun 125-11, a brand new chinese import custom cruiser style bike. We finally landed at SJ Bikes in Rochester, who actually had a industrial unit, several bikes to see and a good reputation. We left a deposit and my license. I sent the insurance documents through and waited for the bike to be licensed by the DVLA before arranging to collect it.

Collection was the ideal opportunity for Wayne to try out his new bike trailer.


My theory test is booked and I have been swatting away revising... who knows this time next year I may have my ful license and a bigger better bike!! Watch out Essex as I shall be riding the roads with my L plates in the mean time - you have been warned!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 91; dbt: 0.0736s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb