Happy New Year


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Nounsley
January 2nd 2007
Published: January 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post



Got to my flat, washed and changed, fed the hungry fish (they have been neglected a lot - the wife will kill me when she returns!) and then had to leave to get to Wayne’s on time. Jeff, Wayne and I headed to a pub in Witham where Emily was working, we spent the night chatting to her Mum, step dad and sister - all of whom were really lovely, as is Emily! Her sister Katie and I exchanged Emily stories (she being 14 was not drunk, I being 24 was!) I am sorry if Emily’s sister now knows stuff she shouldn’t but she was a lovely girl and I am sure will keep stoom if she does!

Stayed at Wayne’s house (again) we woke up and had to be ready for collection at 11am. Both to tired to want to get up. A nice hot shower woke me a bit, and Jeff turned up a bit late so all was ok. We picked Emily up and headed to Milton Keynes and after a bit of lunch and a shop went snowboarding again. This time I passed my level, and went really fast! It was fantastic and I am now hooked!! Much better than last time when I sat on my arse the entire session due to falling too much! Jeff and I then went in a Sling Shot (a bit like a reverse bungee thing). I was very scared before hand and thought I’d hate it. But surprised myself by how much I enjoyed it!

Definitely my best New Year celebration so far. I think 2007 is gonna be really, really good!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 95; dbt: 0.0773s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb