Wonderful world of work meets diving!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Feering
May 17th 2007
Published: May 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Since my last blog I have been busy with the usual mix of things - diving, work and stuff with Wayne.

Last Thursday a group from work invaded the dive club for a try dive. It was very funny - Jan managed to snorkle, despite not liking anything in her mouth- the snorkle made her gag! I dived with Michelle who did really well, Chris dived with Jeff and showed off with somersaults, and Shelley dived with Wayne (who had forgotten his swim shorts so was comando under his wet suit and had to borrow my towel.) I think they all enjoyed themselves and everyone survived! Next work bonding is Salsa (i think).

On Friday Wayne and I headed to London to celebrate his friends birthday. Everyone was v. friendly. We had drinks and dinner (lots of smokers so people kept leaving the table, i think Wayne and I where the only ones to stay seated apart from to go to the loo). We got the train back home at about midnight. It was a lovely evening.

Saturday I walked my mums dogs and didn't do much else. I was tired!

Sunday we woke at 6.30am to go to Gildenburgh again!! We were diving with John and Gus doing Sport Diver training. I did 2 dives Wayne managed to get away with only one! It was still 12'c and mirky. Lots of other divers in the water. We stopped at Braintree for a chat with my mum, Aunty Mary and my dad before going home to shower and get some sleep.

I have been working on Mon, Tues, and Wed (although left early yesterday as wasnt well.).

Tuesday night was Dive club committee meeting. This usually is fairly dull, but this time Jeff resigned leaving us with Emily as our Diving Officer who was quickly replaced by Wayne yesterday morning! Very exciting and tonight 'club' night everyone else (who doesnt read my blog or pick up on the jungle drums) will find out! How exciting!

So overall fairly uneventful again. Tomorrow I am off work, and going shopping with my Mummy before her Birthday and doing something with Wayne in the evening as I realised yesterday that it will be 6 months since he first asked me out (just by myself rather than with everyone else!). 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb