Escaped to Escape!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Copford
December 21st 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

TwobiclesTwobiclesTwobicles

How odd!
Escape Nightclub (a newish one near Colchester - replacing what was Kings), was our venue of choice for Wednesday night. I headed off early to Katherine’s house and had a really good chat, she did my make up (she likes that kind of thing!) and then we left to go to Escape.

It was freezing (literally!) outside black ice in the car park and everything. The queue wasn’t horrendous and we got in easily (not asked for id phew- it was over 25’s night). The club has 2 bars and a dance floor. There are what look like igloos/padded cells on the side to sit in and cage things with poles in! The first stop was the loo - which was weird. The sinks had a giant curvy sofa next to them with a pole in the middle (I assume to practice those moves before heading into the cage). The toilets themselves came in pairs - or as I have since learnt ‘twobicles’! Why would I wanna pee and chat to someone else peeing at the same time? I am not that kinda girl!!

The bar had the obligatory free tap water so Katherine was well pleased. Jeff and Wayne turned up and did a tour of the gents for us. Apparently the urinal has a tv behind it, the screen showed - carol singers, some pretty girls and a gay man, this is understandably ‘a bit off putting’’.

The boys drank some beers whilst Katherine and I danced. Eventually Jeff came to dance and after a while decided he was drunk enough for pole dancing. I stone cold sober joined him in the cage and we showed everyone our fantastic dance moves… we were so good some other girls came and joined us and after a safe time I left Jeff to it with several women to wow!

Katherine and I then befriended a group of policemen - they were really lovely and we had a good laugh dancing with them! Wayne danced for a bit with Nisa (from diving) they seemed to be having a great time too, so hopefully everyone was happy!

It was a great night. Everyone was really nice, no one being outrageous - I think this is due to the older clientele (just the right age to a bit old but having fun!).

It is definitely up there as
Jeff in a cageJeff in a cageJeff in a cage

Very blurry but was soooooo funny!
a top venue to go to! And that is my verdict when I haven’t drunk anything stronger than a glass of diet coke!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.427s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 90; dbt: 0.2359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb