Moved


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Colchester
June 26th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have finally moved!! Yippee

Friday I spent emptying stuff from the flat, mowing the lawn and unpacking the stuff.

Friday night went to Hippo with Lucy, Katherine, Wayne, Jan and others. Had a good time. I realized: I am old, Look forward to the smoking ban, and that drunken men touching my bum is NOT a good thing. Next outing will have to be to Chicagos in Chelmsford I think.

Saturday back to the flat early (ish) to give Tamsin's dad and mum her stuff that was left. More emptying. Wayne killed the futon and we headed to the tip to dump stuff. More unpacking. Went to dive shop to pay for a new wing and collect cylinders. Then we joined the gym.

Sunday - was going to go to flat to clean but Lucy still needed to pack so we left it till the afternoon. Wayne bought a car and then we headed over, took bed down and took it to the factory to pack away. Wayne melted plastic over it. I melted the extra left over plastic for fun. We moved the bed into the factory and then headed back to the flat to clean carpets and hover.

After a bit of a clean up we left (last time for Wayne) and headed home to meet Carol from diving to talk about her trip to Gildi (she and Val had a bit of a scare).

Monday - I went to the gym for a swim, headed to my mums and when she got in we went to Colchester. We spent the am shopping, had a big lunch at Sloppy Joes before heading to the flat. Removed the last bits and watched the girl take the inventory and check everything. All ok apart from a broken oven door (grrr and poop!). See what happens with this.

I then dropped my mum off headed home for a nap before leaving to work. My meeting went ok, but on the way home had really bad stomach, felt rubbish all night 😞

Back to work today. Tired, and still a little bit unwell.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb