Joined a gym?!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Witham
June 26th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

“Who’s Jim” is my usual response to “I’ve been to the gym” and now I am one of you!! What has happened, having never stepped in a gym I have JOINED one!!!

Actually rather pleased as I can now go swimming lots, before work/at lunch/in the evenings! This not only will help me get fitter (my stomach is growing - perhaps all those entries about food give that away!) but it actually is making me feel better generally. More awake, less grumpy and refreshed.

The sauna is also nice, helps me chill down whilst heating up after my swimming.

The gym has a golf course that I can use (the 9 hole 3 par bit, and yes I do know what that means - well sort of!).

It also has a steam room and hot tub.

There are studio classes (not signed up for any but thinking about Thai Chi) and a ‘techno gym’. Apparently this is not called this because of the music played but how the equipment works. A key card tells it who you are and what programme to set you! Very hi-tech!!

My induction was along side Wayne (a member of another techno gym previously, so he knew all about everything. After the obligatory questions Wayne went to work out, and I was shown how stuff worked by the girl who worked their. I tried a few torcher machines, and after an hour felt a bit hot and bothered, my shoulder was a bit sore after trying a weight thingy. We had a swim and a soak in the hot tub before heading home. I got in and felt very faint, I hadn’t eaten a lot all day and the result of exercising in the pool at lunchtime and wizzing straight out after work meant I had probably over done things a bit.


Advertisement



27th June 2007

YOU .... JOIN A GYM!!!!
I really am rather taken-a-back and am having to have a sit down to come to terms with this ... revelation. This does not sound like the Stella I know, what have you done with her ... you IMPOSTOR!!!!

Tot: 0.359s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 95; dbt: 0.1595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb