Finally Doing Something!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Colchester
February 27th 2007
Published: February 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,
Thanks again to everyone who left a comment or sent an e-mail. I'm trying to respond to all of them individually but i haven't gotten around to everyone yet.
Anyway i'm still mainly in the planning stage at the moment but i'll be doing stuff soon. At this point i think i'm going to be working in Edinburgh instead of Cambridge and i'll heading there early to mid march. At the moment i'm just hanging out with my Aunt, my Granny and my Aunt's dog Muffin, oh and a large dose of crappy cable shows (and the hilariously crappy Takeshi's Castle - Lise, I've recorded some episodes which i haven't watched yet and i'll bring back a tape full!).
Last Saturday i headed into London with a bunch of students from the institute where my Aunt works. We did a walking tour of London in which we walked around almost the entire of London and saw .. well .. pretty much everything. I can't claim that the trip was relaxing and that i really got to look at everything in detail, but i didn't get to see pretty much everything and the person who took us around knew a lot about London.
Then on Sunday it was my Granny's b-day so we went to restaurant, where i ate too much.
So anyway, still pretty quiet at my end until i start travelling more so make sure you send me lots and lots of e-mails.
Cya all,
Alex

Currently Listening to-
The Last Song I'm Wasting on You - Evanescence
Intermission - Scissor Sisters
Famous Last Words - My Chemical Romance
Knights of Cydonia - Muse
LDN - Lilly Allen
I'm Movin' on - Ray Charles
(Guilty Pleasure Song) This Ain't a Scene, Its an Arms Race - Fall Out Boy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



28th February 2007

Why the change in plans?
Heya... why have you decided on Edinburgh now? Not that its not apparently a great city i just wondered why you changed? I know mums been stressing out like crazy that you wont find a job in cambridge... is that it?! Just remember shes mad so you cant trust everything she says.. Talk soon Lise
28th February 2007

You lucky SoB!!!
Hey Al, it's Anthony here, nice to read up on your adventures so far...I love Edinburgh, you are so lucky, I hope you enjoy it and I miss ya heaps...I was at uni on Monday and I had to say hello to so many people! Where's Al when you need him to participate in some faux-conversation so that I can ignore everyone without feeling like an asshole??? I'll email soon, I'm just about to take a tute now as my students slowly dribble in...
3rd March 2007

Finally saying something
Yes, I have actually been reading your emails and blog...and I am formulating my own email to reply. I have noticed several snide comments about me, but I feel am mature enough to ignore them, lol. Ahh well, have a good time, speak to you soon
4th March 2007

Just a crazy thought I had
Hi Al, Muffin looks like a friendly dog. Couldn't help noticing that if you close both eyes and squint it also looks a whole lot like Marcy's dog (not going to try to spell his name it would only end in embarrassment). Just wondering what the chances are of you putting young Muffy in a box and sending it back to aus. I think with a little touching up by Trent (that's what vets do right?) we could replace Marcy's ridiculous excuse for a pet and he wouldn't even notice the difference.

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb