Today is brought to you by the letter S: Shower, Slugs, Seagulls, and Sitting


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex
September 3rd 2005
Published: September 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Oy,

Last night, I took a shower. The "shower" is roughly a third of the size is my closet at home. I share it with Laura, Marian, and Drew who all live on my floor. I also share it with all the other flats in the building. That's 12 people and 1 "shower." I'm not trying to complain because at least I can take a shower.

The buildings here are really hideous art deco, Wizard of Oz looking things, but the actual campus is beautiful. There are lush green rolling hills srinkled with wild flowers. Yesterday evening, we decided to walk around them and enjoy the picturesque English countryside. While walking up the hill, I noticed a black thing on my shoe. It was a huge, fat, slimey slug! The guy next to me had them crawling into his flip flops. Very strange.

Like LSU has squirrels, Sussex has seagulls. Gigantic ones the size of dogs. Like the slugs, this also seems very odd.

As a result of the nice weather and pretty grass, bench sitting is a favourite English passtime. I personally love this new hobby. Just taking a book to a bench and reading is very enjoyable. It makes me feel very English.

Anyway, that covers the S's. I am still meeting alot of people...almost all are very cool. There is a party tonight, so I'm sure that will be interesting. Once I get my laptop on the wireless, I will be able to get on aim and email more, but as of now, it's all pretty limited. Sooooo, once again, I hope everyone is doing well at home. Right now, I am going to try to eat (i havent since the airplane). Over and out.

Cheers,
Julie

Advertisement



3rd September 2005

have you met Dr. Hammond yet?

Tot: 0.358s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb