Bushcraft Survival Course


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Hastings
June 2nd 2006
Published: June 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Here are some pictures about the Bushcraft Course I've been through on last weekend.
T'was really really really really really GOOD stuff!!

(I don't have many pictures of myself but will publish them as soon as I get a few ones that other people took to me.)






Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Under the parachuteUnder the parachute
Under the parachute

That's a second hand parachute, and an arctic tent on the bottom. That is the base camp!
The VaultThe Vault
The Vault

So a bloody sunny day that day, lol.
ShelterShelter
Shelter

I didn't do this shelter, but I'll give it a try when I'm back home ;)
Greg and Nicky!Greg and Nicky!
Greg and Nicky!

Ok, they weren't at the course, but they're my friends, so what :P
Manda and DaveManda and Dave
Manda and Dave

Manda and the Mr.Smith (our bushcraft teacher) heehee
First fireFirst fire
First fire

And here's our first fire and our first boiling water :)
Our second teaOur second tea
Our second tea

There we go for a second and a third englih tea.... yummmm
TeachingTeaching
Teaching

Teaching IS funny at the bushcraft course! LOL And there was this so lovely farting chair too...
Paul and BobPaul and Bob
Paul and Bob

Paul Mitchell and Bob, "Bob Chainsaw" ho hum...
Team CampTeam Camp
Team Camp

That's my team camp. My basha at right. We've been split in four teams of 3 people each.


2nd June 2006

Wow!
I´m so happy for you! That you could have this great experience. And can´t wait for you to show me all you learned! ;-)
2nd June 2006

...having fun, right..?? ;-)
...Ohh wohh Mika!! I just know you are having fun in England by looking at your pictures!!! That looks really cool!!! Hugs Anke
2nd June 2006

Wow...
Hi Mika! what pasada!!!! good travel for you!
3rd June 2006

Hola
Hola Mika: estas totalmente salvaje?Tienen muy buene pinta todas las fotos.Jajajaj la de Dave haciendo fuego.Menuda experiencia más guay.
3rd June 2006

¡Que alegría
ver tus fotos, Mika!
5th June 2006

hello
Que buena pinta que tiene el campamento!!!!!!!!!!! Me hace gracia que me enseñabas a tua amigos desde el ordenador y ahora estan con ellos.Jaajajaja lael comentario de las foros de Dave haciendo el fuego...............Saludos
17th June 2006

Great job done documenting the Camp. I really love the firemaking bit!!

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb