Hastings, England with my sister


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Hastings
December 31st 2006
Published: December 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

This time, we stayed in Hastings. I'd had an extremely blurry, crazy week the last week in Vienna, and had gotten hardly any sleep, so being at Sara's house was very, very relaxing. I got a lot of reading, knitting, and movie-watching done, plus hanging out in the local town.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

I love this viewI love this view
I love this view

I took a picture out Sara's window :)
Sorry, this picture looks more vain than I meant it toSorry, this picture looks more vain than I meant it to
Sorry, this picture looks more vain than I meant it to

The only reason I took this picture was to show off the hat that I knitted that week for my mom, but it looks like I'm being all, "ooh, look at me." Sara made the pompom for the top :)
Me and SaraMe and Sara
Me and Sara

I think Sara looks really pretty in this picture.
BramblesBrambles
Brambles

This is one of Sara and Carla's cats. She's very elegant.
Sara, Carla and meSara, Carla and me
Sara, Carla and me

Waiting for the bus to town!
A churchA church
A church

Yep, churches in Europe are pretty cool.
Same thingSame thing
Same thing

I was trying to get a picture of the old, crumbled castle, but you can barely see it. So it's basically another picture of the crowds on the street shopping, etc... I treated myself to two CDs - a Dusty Springfield album and a Marvin Gaye one. I've been on an old music kick... which is good, because stuff like that is cheap nowdays. Next I want some Boy George music :)
And finally...And finally...
And finally...

The traditional English Christmas pudding! Carla and Sara had me try some with brandy sauce, since I had never before. It was a very British experience. The taste is very different; it took getting used to, but I liked it.


27th January 2007

Pretty cat
Brambles looks a lot like my cat Emily. Maybe all all-black cats look alike.
4th February 2007

Haha
Cute!! Emily must be really pretty. I love black cats - they're so sleek and suave looking.

Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 21; qc: 69; dbt: 0.1183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb