Eastbourne


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Eastbourne
July 17th 2008
Published: July 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Being in 6th Grade I had to decide if I wanted to be part of a School exchange to Eastbourne, England or not. I myself decided yes, my parents agreed. First of all you have to be sure of one thing: Being on a School exchange does not mean holiday. In fact you have to live the life of an english pupil 24-7! Or in my case 24-14! I had to spend 14 days in a bording school with some of my class mates from Germany. The school was placed right besides the cliffs and the sea.

Eastbourne is a city located at the sout coast of England. It is a quiete city with nice little streets and a village-flair. If you have been around in Eastbourne for 1 day you know where to go and that is just relaxing. If you are looking for a place with lots of tourist attractions and wild parties then Eastbourne is definitely NOT the right place for you. But if you want to relaxe on the sea side, without much trouble and without much tourists then Eastbourne might be a place for you!

And by the way...please let your children get a school exchange with Eastbourne school...there is much to learn and much to see....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 34; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb