Getting ready to land


Advertisement
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So only a few days until we fly - so we thought we'd try and get this up and running.

Hi all, 4 days to go !!!! Started packing the old rucksac today 18kilos and still going (Caroline may have to carry the passports). There are still loads of people to say bye to and things are getting a little hectic. If we don't manage it all sorry. A big See ya to Neil. Cheers for making all the kit for this trip, thanks for making working at A8 an amazing experience (How will I cope without those crazy ideas of yours),lastly Good Luck with the new job, get rich we will hopefully see you in Thailand. Cheers to Dave & Jo for a great BBQ last week it was a good send off, Penny farthing races should be in the 2012 olyimpics. Dave if you climb Napes needle without me and with my kit I won't be happy. See you all in 18 mths unless you find us first...


Hello,

Have had a great time over the past few years with everyone at the green gym- keep me about to date with how it all grows!

will miss everyone back home massively so keep in touch folks were only a little bit of cyber space away.
C X






Advertisement



22nd June 2006

Ta Rah!
Right my little elves go do your bidding, enjoy the great sights and wonders of the world. Bring back stories and gifts from afar!! Just checking it works! Guy xx
22nd June 2006

Yikes!!
I'm so excited and nervous for you both. Really looking forward to hearing about all your experiences as it will be me in a few months!! Have a wonderful time, we might meet up somewhere you never know!! Laura xx
22nd June 2006

There is still time for me to pack my toothbrush
I know you will have a fabulous time, So please keep us posted of your events Love to you both x
23rd June 2006

Deliverance
Hi U 2 Like the photo but have you realised that if you end up in the press this is the photo that will be used. You look like an outtake from the movie Deliverance, which fits very well thinking about it, you just need to practice the banjo and squeal like a pig !!!! Already planning a attempted on Napes Needle with Mr Hoyle Have Fun Bertho
26th June 2006

bon voyage !
Hi U2, glad to see you both got it together to finally go! Pete, it was great to meet you at Xmas, Caroline - please send me photos and news of your travels - I'll swap you some with some photos of the wee bairn come September - keep in touch and take care of yourselves. ENJOY AND BON VOYAGE!!!!!
26th June 2006

Bon Vogage
Hope you have a wonderful time and take care. Looking forward to hearing your news soon. Lots of love [gros bisous] to you both.
28th June 2006

Any room in the packs for me
You are going to have a beltin time New Zealand is the dogs, spend all of your time down on the south island' it is wher it all happens Nepal is mad, check out the nepalese tea - it hits the spot after a hard days trekking. Mountains like you have never seen. Bhutan - now I am officially not speaking to you. I wanna see loads of piccies. Just have shit loads of fun, you culkture vultures, you and take good care of each other. Keep in touch. Steve Tuck
4th July 2006

Its Very dull in Ull.......................
Hi , we are short of sand dunes here in ull, but it is very hot , its almost a pleasure being unemployed!!! I look forward to news of your exploits and if the dole paid enough I would be having a holiday too, take good care of yourselves love from your doley bum ...mum XX
6th July 2006

Go do your stuff
Hope you've gotten off to a great start to your adventure. Kingston YC not the same without you and Neil but I guess 'the times they are a changin' (whoops feel a song coming on) My boss is leaving too but won't miss him! Love Sue Rod and Fi

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb