My first blog!


Advertisement
Published: July 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Casa, Mi Casa!

Gatwick Airport!

Hi everyone!

I thought I would start a blog, to try and cut down on excessive group emails, making my travelling easier for me, but still hilarious for you! I'm in the UK, back home in sunny Hull, packing up stuff I probably won't need, and getting vaccines that I probably will. The Hep B one is really knocking me for six, so in very non-Terri fashion, this is going to be a relatively sober summer. Probably a good idea though, cos I am so poor atm its untrue. (Donations welcome.)

I have had a nice summer since finishing my degree (Desmond for Terri, but better than what I was expecting) visiting Seviilla (if you don't know about that already, it's too late), Sicily with my Mother which was amazing (met a anti-mafia squad, sailors and a mafia-man, very exciting and good tan development), Taunton (Cynthia!!!!), Newquay (Abi!!!!), Blackpool (Katie!!!!) and then back to my hometown, the miracle that is Kingston Upon Hull!

So, now I'm just planning (which translates as, just packing) for my trip to China on the 13th August! I'm hoping flying on the 13th might get me bumped up to business class, however unlikely. Have a 19 hour stopover in Dubai on the way, which truth be told I am much more excited about. I've booked drinks (£50 minimum spend) at the Burj al-Arab, that hotel thats shaped like a yauht, and intend to drink as much rum as I can for £50, eat some felafal and find a nice Sheihk to buy me a house. Or at least a tipple.

China POA is to do the China summer school for 3 weeks, so there'll be lots of organised things to do, so I will see more of China than I usually would (ie lots of karaoke bars and possibly a beach!) After the school, a couple of people are getting a night-train up to Beijing, as I have never been on a night-train, and do love the GnR song, I think I'll go up there with them, and stay up there for a while. The plan after this hazy to say the least, but hopefully I'll be in China for 3 months, until the temp starts to drop, and then head either accross to Central Asia (the shit-istans) or down to the smiley countries in SE Asia. It depends. I'll let you know when I decided.

Thats if I'm allowed in, my visa hasn't actually arrived yet. Fingers crossed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb