What I plan to do while I'm there


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Riding of Yorkshire » Hull
August 10th 2009
Published: August 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok, well I'm still in the UK (boo!!) but am leaving sunny 'ull in less than 65 hours (yah!!!). I'm still half way through my guidebook, so don't know much about China, but I've got a better idea of the things I want to see. This is my list of things to see/do while I'm there:



Well thats it so far, probably enough to keep me occupied for the 9 weeks after the summer school finishes. I think I'll be finishing off in Macau because I only bought a single entry visa. Have found a flight from Macau to Bangkok early November for £25-right deal!!

I'm also quite thrilled by the quick succession of natural disasters that China seems to be experiencing since I've found out I'm going: Riots, Flooding, Landslides, Swine Flu, Typhoon, and (my personal favourite) Pneumonic Plague!!! HAHAHA!!!!

The prospect of a dull, non-eventful trip was getting to me a bit, it seems the Gods heard my pleas, and I think by the time I've settled in, it'll be just about time for the death of the first born sons! (With the one child policy, that really would cause some trouble!)

The plan for Dubai is much shorter, but with average weather conditions around the forty degree mark, should be a bit of a mission! I'm packing my bags tomorrow, and spending Wednesday up in Manchester getting my hair cut with my amazing hairdresser and seeing some people. My amazing packing skills are struggling, and my bag already weighs a ton, even though theres no clothes in it. I might bin it all and take my little 35l rucksack istead.

Thats all folks! I probably won't write another message until I'm settled in Nanjing at the Summer school, so don't hold your breath!!





Advertisement



26th August 2009

DONT EAT DOG!!!! WOOF!!! Write what you think of the acupuncture

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb