Butterflies


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Durham County
July 14th 2006
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am returning to the land of the Vikings from whence my ancestors came in the deep and murky past to build big ships in Shetland and on the Wear.
We are setting off tomorrow on our slow boat to the Baltic Sea setting sail at 1700hours from Newcastle North Quay. George says our ship goes at about 30 mph which being translated into nautical miles is 25 knots. No wonder it takes a week to get there! On the way we are visiting Copenhagen, Stockholm, Helsinki and spending two days in St Petersburg and then on the way back we are visiting places I have never heard of before like Gottland but shall tell you all about them as we pass through.

I've got the usual butterflies and my imagination is working overtime but so long as I can avoid the Bingo and Ballroom dancing I shall be fine.

Can't begin to compete with Will who must rank amongst the Premier Bloggers but at least I can try!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb