Teaching & Travel in Peru


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon
July 13th 2005
Published: August 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

One day to go!- Tomorrow I'll be flying to Peru to start a two month voluntary teaching project. The placement is being organised by

Teaching & Projects Abroad

(www.teaching-abroad.co.uk). I'll be living with a Peruvian host in 'Ollantaytambo', a village/town in the Sacred Valley region, pretty close to the Inca Ruins of 'Machu Pichu'. My main role will be English teaching, but there may be other opportunities for inolvement.

I'm hoping that I'll be able to access this blog periodicly to write updates on what I've been doing... I'm not quite sure how readily available internet access is in rural Peru!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.381s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb