Cotehele & Donkey Park


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Plymouth
August 8th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

CoteheleCoteheleCotehele

View from gardens
Hi There

Not going to type to much coz to be honest I can't be bothered today....hehe

On Friday I went to a Stately Home/Manor House called Cotehele down south with my sisters Michelle and Jacqui and my nephew Connor. We had at last received some sunshine so decided to get out and about.

Cotehele has some lovely gardens and normally you are allowed in the house which is full of old furniture, bit like a museum but on this particular day the house was closed for cleaning so we made do with walking around the grounds which was nice enough.

So on here are some pictures of the grounds and flowers and me trying to be arty with my camera and trying to take pics of butterflys and fancy flower shots.

After that we went to the Donkey Farm to feed the donkeys and pat the animals, I love places like this. My sister Jacqui has an adopted Donkey there named Billy Bean so we went to say hello.

Thats about all I'll type as I need a glass of water, think I'm coming down with a cold 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

GardensGardens
Gardens

Mature natural gardens
ButterflyButterfly
Butterfly

There were lots of them around having lunch :)
CoteheleCotehele
Cotehele

Look blue sky
ValleyValley
Valley

View of the valley below
Me and MichelleMe and Michelle
Me and Michelle

Having a rest
GardensGardens
Gardens

Lots of pretty colours
ArtyArty
Arty

I was trying to be fancy, not too bad a job me thinks
SmilesSmiles
Smiles

Three trouble makers in the garden
Kit the DonkeyKit the Donkey
Kit the Donkey

Kit walks around the park meeting all the visitors
Billy BeanBilly Bean
Billy Bean

Trying to reach the grass
Popeye the PigPopeye the Pig
Popeye the Pig

this pig was very funny and was having a good conversation with us


Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb