Boating!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Plymouth
February 14th 2007
Published: February 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

LifeboatLifeboatLifeboat

George and the boys giving me the ride of my life!
Wow, what a day I've had. I got myself a bit lost at the port and bumped into this lifeboat skipper, George. To be honest I was a bit down in the dumps as I was missing my Mum. He was really kind and offered me a quick trip round the harbour on his lifeboat. It's an inshore inflatable, which makes it really fast. What a blast!!! My whiskers got drenched, but as you can see from the photo I had a fantastic position to watch the world whizz by!

On returning to port George kindly dropped me off at the ferry terminal, and this morning I sailed for Santander. The picture shows me with Fat John, Shazza and Micky Mullet on deck. The weather was unseasonably good for the time of year as you can no doubt tell.

Shazza has recommended a trip to a vineyard, and maybe the Museo Guggenheim in Bilbao, which isn't too far from Santander. We arrive tomorrow and Fat John has promised me a lift to Bilbao if I want. I'm sharing a cabin with them all tonight,but it seems a little odd, two blokes and a lady. I asked Micky and all
FerryFerryFerry

Me, Fat John, Shazza and Micky Mullet on route to Santander!
he'd say was that Shazza was no lady!?

Apparently today is St Valentines day, when people who are together get to make each other feel guilty by sending each other cards and gifts when they said they weren't going to. Also supposed to be a day for people who want to be together to send cards to each other saying so, but not actually saying who they're from. Seems a bit odd to me, but then I'm single and probably likely to stay that way. :-¦

I'll post more when I stop next, apparently Internet Cafe's are quite popular in Spain, so I should be OK to keep bloggin!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb