Hello to all...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Exeter
August 27th 2008
Published: August 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone...it is great hearing from you all. I haven't had internet access for ages...since Stratford actually so it was nice to get on now and see all the messages.

Hi to all the group...can't wait to hear all the goss...To think yous have been up to heaps without me! That will never do! I think of everyone back home all the time...

Bridget I have bought you something for that lovely bathroom. Just something little from Marks & Spencers. Courtney have you got all your stuff organised for New Zealand? I know my port is full but can't wait to go shopping in London. I am meeting up with some VT'ers on Saturday night as well so that should be good.

Here in Exeter I am staying at a hostel which isn't too bad and the food is really good! I think the young girl who cooks is a chef so at least I have been well fed. The rooms are a bit old though but not so bad.
Most of the hostels over here are big houses that have been converted and this one has very creaky floor boards!

Have a big day tomorrow! Two buses, three trains and a taxi. And I have to travel through London as well. Mmmm I think I will need an early night! What can be a bit stressful is the changes you have to make between trains and knowing what platform to get on! The trains only pull in for about three minutes so it doesn't take much to miss one. When I was coming down from Oxford to Bodmin it was standing room only...and that included me. Standing with lots of others...it was the bank holiday weekend. Luckily though the nice conductor found me a seat! I think tomorrow's train is going to be packed as well. Apparently when you get on a train here they only guarantee getting you to your destination, not a seat.

Still a bit cold here too. The temps only get to about 20 each day and I never go anywhere without my big coat. My cold just won't go away but more of a nuisance than anything.

Well have run out of news...so thanks again for all the messages and see you all soon....


Advertisement



30th August 2008

Hey mum... its Saturday night and I dont know if you'll get this message before you leave but im bored and wanted to send you a message so here it is. I had such a relaxing day today, I watched two movies and cooked lasagne and salad for tea (Jared worked) I took Hank for a big walk this afternoon too through the park at Eton and there must be a big pony club meet cause there would have been about 50 horses there. I just sat by the fence and me and Hank watched all the girls jump jumps and stuff. I thought about how if I was 10 years old I would just die of envy today (even as a 24 year old I did a little ha ha) Also on my way back from woolies today I drove past you and dads old house (sorry bad reminder ) but I had time to kill, anyway it looks horrible, all the fences are nearly falling over and theres shit all over the yard and house, its funny how I remember it being so much bigger but I guess that happens when you grow up. I have had two weeks off work and go back on Monday which sucks but im not really dredding it I suppose - plus im out of money so.... any way I hope your ready to come home soon, cant wait to see you... take care mum see you soon k

Tot: 0.604s; Tpl: 0.044s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0908s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb