Climbing in Baggy Point, Croyde


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Croyde
July 2nd 2010
Published: July 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am really getting into the climbing this year and spent an awesome weekend with the Royal Navy climbing club down at Baggy Point in c
Croyde. Got some good climbs in on friday and saturday once the rain had cleared up! For the first half of saturday we hid away in a cafe waiting for the rain to stop so we could go out and play. Sunday was really poo and we didnt get any climbs in at all! The weather was bad with fairly string winds so after a chat we all disppeared home which was sad but the way with sports like this.

There were quite a few funny moments although no falls luckily! I got drowned by the waves a few times, I think that the sea was after me. every time that I abseiled down the cliff and was waiting at the bottom a random wave would spring out of the otherwise calm sea and take me out. What made it worse was the fact that other people were no more then 3 foot away from me and they didnt even get a drop on them! I got drenched every day we climbed which was fairly funny. Overall, an awesome weekend. Can I go climbing again please?


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb