Hangin' with Aunt Brigid!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Derbyshire » Derby
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

HI ALL! I have about 10 mins to type in a quick entry...but I'll be back tomorrow, or Sun/Mon to do another!

Upon arrival, I caught a train to St. Pancras station, where I pick up another train to head to my Aunt Brigid's. I arrived, and got on the 2pm train...arrived at the Derby train station at 4pm. The last couple times I visited my aunt, I took a cab from the station. I would ask folks at the nursing home if there was a bus, and there was never a clear "no," so I decided to investigate a bit..(ok, I have 5 mins left....this is gonna be quicker than I thought!)

Bottom line, she's doing well at 95 years old! Her memory's isn't as great as it once was...and I think she's entitled! She's a bit frustrated, not being very mobile...much less than when I was hear 2 years ago. She's gets up/out/into chairs/bed...but it's not easy, and it looks like it's painful. 😞

Last night I visit her, and helped her change/get into bed...and this morning, I saw her, then went for a long walk in the rain (!) ... and we met again for "dinner" - what they call lunch here.. (3 mins left)

The town of Derby is real quaint...I look forward to exploring a bit more...

Ok, I just spent 15 mins typing an email to my honey, Greg - and pressed some button & lost it - - so I DON'T want to lose this, too! 😊 Till soon, all - I hope you're all doing WELL!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0696s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb