A Break At Last!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria
October 31st 2006
Published: October 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

SkelieSkelieSkelie

The Langdales from near Skelwith looking out towards Elterwater
Just to show that life is not all work, I have included this, very short entry, describing a well overdue break at one of my favourite places. In fact, I am sure that the only reason I am writing about it is out of sheer embarrassment should anyone else read this blog and marvel at my sad life which is full of work!

Anyway, the location is, of course, the English Lake District and Skelwith Bridge in particular. We've been going there since 1989 having visited almost every year, sometimes twice! I'll see if I can find some words to describe the place. Many others, far better and equipped than I have done so and it may be more profitable to read what Wordsworth, for example had to say about it.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Lake WindermereLake Windermere
Lake Windermere

Lake Windermere looking north from Bowness (tip:it's far more pleasurable being on those distant, northern fells than looking at them from Bowness!).


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb