Bye Bye House :0(


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire
July 14th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

** RECOVERED LOST BLOG ENTRY **

So ... on the 29th June the 'FOR SALE' sign went up on the house and we had our first showaround of the house to potential buyers as well - how weird is that inviting complete strangers to come and look around your house to see if they like it - you can tell we have never sold a house before - I got very defensive especially as one couple went around the house saying how much they would they would like to knock down this wall and build another there etc!

This was bit I was dreading .. selling the house .. but I know that going to AUS is such a great opportunity for us both and one that is too tempting to miss out on so bye bye house!

I think if we kept the house over here in the UK then once the homesickness sets in it will be too tempting to come back home.

We both leave work on the 28th September and I have started to tell people at work now what I am doing - this feels really strange especially as I am arraning meetings, travel and company parties for dates that I won't be the in the UK so will miss out on - make sure I get the piccies and goss from the company party!!

Doug is working like a demon getting his car ready to sell (after all these years!) and hopefully this will be snapped up so we can spend all our free time (what's that then!?!) visiting family and friends and also seeing a bit more of the UK before we go!

*** UPDATE ***

We sold the house on the 5th July! I was just getting used to idea of it being on the market and then 6 days later it's gone .... I can't believe that it has gone so quickly. The buyer knows we are migrating so will work to our schedule - which hopefully means that we won't have to get the tent out which is lucky really as we will have nowhere to pitch it!

On another plus note went to see Russell Brand again (thanks Elaine!!) this time at Aintree Racecourse - he is the funnist man .. I just hope that he comes out to Aus so I can get my fix over there ... either that or I will have to buy all his DVDs to keep me going ... 'citin'!!!

12 weeks to go ...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb