Bebington day 1........HERES TO FUCKING JOHHHHHHN CANDY


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Wirral
May 11th 2009
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Another beautiful day =) I slept on Simons wonderful ready bed which is like a blow up with a sleeping bag attached. Woke up and chilled for a bit while Simon woke up, checked my email and what not. Then it was a big deal to get in a huge greasy breakfast so off we went. We needed to find a parking spot on a hill becuase of his starter motor. It was kinda funny took a couple extra mins but ha no worries.
Walked over to this tiny cafe and ordered breakfast, and breakfast was breakfast eh no choices or nothing it was small med or large. Simon got the small which was kind of disappointing but nevertheless i ordered the large!!. The only real surprise on the plate was something called black pudding which i thought was a dessert. I was really curious as to what it was but he wouldn't tell me, and neither would the server lady behind the desk until i finished it. It didn't look to bad and tasted kinda yummy. Well it turned out to be emulsified pigs blood!!!!! Not bad tho i almost finished it.
We finished up and he dropped me at Green lane train station to go Liverpool. I knew really nothing about the city but i knew it had some Beatles tourist crap that I would really enjoy. So i got off and started wondering around. I found this map and walked my way down to the water. Turned out to be the ferry to the Isle of Man and the famous Liver building so first time lucky i guess. I kept walking around the sea wall taking pics like a crazy Japannese student. I walked around the sea wall and ended up finding the Albert Dock which was exactly what I was looking for. There I found the Maritime Museum which was totally free to get into. I spent quite some time in here just roaming around. Tons and tons of cool ships like the titanic and lotsa history on the Port of Liverpool which was excellent because I knew nothing. Each floor was different one was mainly ships another was a customs and immigrants floor, another was a slave exhibit.
From there I visited the harbour masters house which was kinda funky, and the Tate Art gallery was closed. Oh well, found that cool bus that drives into
Green LaneGreen LaneGreen Lane

sorry boys they didnt sell any
the water driving around outside in the harbour. Then i kept walking around the dock to get to the Beatles Museum. Outside the museum there were these kids who all looked like the Bealtes it was kinda funny. Spent quite some time in that museum and managed to get the student rate which was still like £8 jeez.
After that i called up Simon to see if I should eat down there and he said "fuck no" were cooking some stuff up here cause Stu another coach surfer from Oregeon had arrived. So I walked around and got a beer and a sandwhich at the grocery store and muddled about on my way back to the train station. Someone must of been looking down on me because I managed to find "The Cavern" which was the famous Bealtes pub where they became famous purely out of luck within closing time. I wondered down the steps and ordered a Guiness to celebrate my good fortune. Thank god i asked cause the real place was right next door. SO the lad behind the bar was good enough to put my beer in the fridge and run over to visit the REAL place before it close in 10 mins. Really cool to see that piece of history. It really meant alot to me actually. Everything was really dark and dreary but it was soooo real which i loved.
After i went back and shot the shit with both the lads behind the bar. Ended up meeting an American from North Carolina in the shitter ha. Funny how conversation comes up sometimes eh. Everyone is really interested in my big journey so its really easy to start conversations. My camera ran outta batteries so i figured it was time to get my ass back to Bebington (Simonville).
When I got back everyone was here and it smelt lovely because they had just finished making dinner. Good timing eh and there was Simon's friends Gavin, Savannah, and the coach surfer Supertramp Stu!!!! They were talking about some kind of fruit Stu brought called POPONONO's hahaha i still dont know if its real or not. We had dinner and talked about Stu's journey. Quite the interesting lad he is. Been travelling since August from Oregeon and had hitchhiked all the way. Spent the winter in Canada so he had some real cool stories about his nostrils getting frozen and wearing steel toes in the snow.
After dinner we took Gav's Audi A4 (props to Raj were mentioned) to this cool little pub. Huge cock on the wall and tons of drinking mugs hung up on the ceiling. It had a thatched roof and everything. The lady bar maid even had a friend in Sidney. Its fucked up that ppl acutally know where Victoria is to me. Had quite a few cold ones and shared wicked stories all night. They talked about this web site Simon put up when he was all pissed in the states with friends called Fatrollgangbang.com. Ha check it out its not real it relays to this Christian assholes website. He even gave his friends all email address and wants me to have one!!!
After the Pub we sent off for home and Simon light a Lantern (which was tradition for his coach surfers). It took awhile to light but man that thing took the fuck off. No shit it went 20 miles in like 3 mins, mind you it was pretty windy but still. Very cool im gonna do that again for sure.
Then out came the Whiskey hahaha. Gav and Savannah wanted no part in this so they went home obvious for a young married couple with a bunch of animals. We had 8 bottles of Scotch to taste it was great. Funny thing was that we had it with Blue Cheese and bread which was excellent. After the last bottle we started talking about famous Canadians and I had to protect my country because they didnt think there were ANY bastards. I told them JIM CAREY ROBIN WILLIAMS then Stu mentioned that star trek guy i cant think of his name and out came oh and JOOOOOOOHN CANDY. I said heres to fucking John Candy and the guys nearly pissed themselves laughing. HAHAHA they loved it instantly it was a classic and got WAY overused from then on.
Then after the fellas got tired they went to bed and I stayed up till the wee hours watching the Canucks loose there last shot at the cup. One highlight was that Mason Raymond opened the scoring with his first playoff goal and Mr Shane Obrien got his first NHL goal in this game so props to him but LOUNGO you fucking twat you let in 7 goals. Thats enough peace


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 26


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb