Two Days To Go!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Runcorn
January 16th 2008
Published: January 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The First Entry



So this is the first entry into my travel blog. So many people have said I need to make sure I stay in touch and let them know what I'm up to, so I'm hoping this will be a good way to upload all my photos and keep a record of what I've been doing. It should also then allow anyone who is interested to see what I've been doing without me having to send round a big email every few weeks!

So the flight is in two days now and I'm getting pretty nervous. I'm flying out with Lisa (Straps) and her mate Rick (who I met very very briefly last week as I was leaving the pub) and then we are meeting Mark (my old housemate) at the Airport in Bangkok. Mark is just staying for the first 3 weeks more as a holiday, and as there is a Full Moon Party on Koh Phangan 3 days after we arrive we will be heading down to the south of Thailand just about straight away - can't wait!

I've pretty much spent the last couple of weeks trying to see everyone before I left (which I just about managed to do although unfortunatley couldn't see everyone I wanted to.) Other than that I've just been ridiculously dis-organised, I still don't have travel insurance (sorting that tomorrow!) and only got a passport and a visa less than a week ago - brilliant!

Anyway, its just about all coming together now. Please please stay in touch, my email is andyletts@hotmail.co.uk or I should still be checking Facebook as well!

Andy 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb