Donkey Love


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Chester
August 3rd 2006
Published: August 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I can't honestly remember the last time I slept in a double bed! I seem to have accustomed myself to the metal dorm beds of hostels because I didn't know what to do with myself. Mike and Janet have been wonderful...I even recieved tea in bed this morning! Am I dreaming? After a long walk through the fields I met two lovely donkey's...it was love at first sight. Lucky for them we brought a carrot. It seems a bit odd to have nothing to do all day, I miss the pace of exploring a new city, meeting new travellers, and fending for myself. I feel a bit odd being looked after, although I can't complain when I have a free bed for the night. Mike took me for a ride in his Triumph TR6...which I soon learned was a classic red convertable...where I could feel the sun on my face, and the wind in my hair. My first time! Until today, I was a virgin convertablite.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb