Fundraising time


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Alsager
April 10th 2015
Published: April 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This weekend I'm going to undertake a '2 peaks in 2 days' challenge that I have set myself in the hopes to raise some money towards my travel costs. My Dad and I are going to walk Snowdon (the highest peak in Wales - 1085m) on Friday then drive 181.7 miles to Scafell pike (the highest peak in England - 978 m) which we will walk on the Saturday. Hopefully the weather will stay nice and not make it too hard for us. I'm looking forward to this challenge as I've never actually walked either of them before! I'm sure it will be very fun but also very tiring, I feel sorry for my dad as not only does he have to do the walks but he has to do the driving, at least I can sleep in the car!



This is a link to my fundraising page: http://www.myprojectsabroad.org/fundraising/mDvVo4


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb