Two day count down


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Willingham
January 18th 2011
Published: January 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Two Days to go



This particular blog is more by way of checking how this system of email notification works, so forgive its paucity of thrills, spills and malarial pills.

I now feel I am as prepared as I can be for my trip and I am starting to feel the exicitement building up inside; I just hope that this swell doesn't continue to grow in intensity all the way to my flight departure, or I'll explode with energy (I probably should have used a more appropriate verb here - could it be misconstrued as a bomb threat by over zealous MI6 operatives)?!

I have had a couple of farewell events in the last week which were fantastic, and I'd like to again thank Stuart (my little brother) and Dan & Jayne for hosting these two respective events, and also thank everyone that came to say their goodbyes.

So, looking out on a beautiful English morning (see exciting picture - warning - I may have over stated this claim), with the garden preparing itself for the Spring ahead, I am reminded of just how lucky I am to have this opportunity to go on an adventure so late in life (not that late though people before any of you feel the need to respond - I was being poetic).

Ok, test blog done, please forgive its brievity - next stop Delhi and the Buddhist Train (Mahaparinirvana Train).

BFN

Advertisement



19th January 2011

Up up and Away...
English Garden looks great and the trip is sounding fantastic...I look forward to hearing about whatever happens along the way... Bon Voyage Big Guy. Steve

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb