"I'm Clueless" World Tour


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Willingham
December 15th 2010
Published: December 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Preparations



Having bought my airline ticket from STA Travel and had the dates confirmed, my visa applications have now been sent to a visa sherpa company to submit on my behalf to the Indian, Vietnamese and Thai embassies, along with the obligatory dodgy photos. My Australian visa has already been approved electronically (I'm stoked), it's such a pain that other countries can't follow suit. I have also paid for two tours, which will take place in the early part of the trip - more about them later.

So, I'm sitting in my room in Cambridgeshire, just over 6 weeks away from the biggest trip of my life (I'm flying first to Delhi on the 20th January 2011), with my head pleasantly spinning with the things I have to do. Starting this blog was one of the things that I needed to tick off my apparently ever expanding list, so I'm pleased with just how easy registering with TravelBlog has been.

I only have 4 more shots to receive (2 x Rabies/Hep B) and I will have had the requisite number of arm puncture wounds - two more weeks to completing this mildly inconvenient, but extravagantly expensive vaccination exercise (£273.00)! All of the other vaccinations have been FOC, thanks to the kind NHS (Polio, Diptheria, Tetanus and Typhoid) - I was already up to date with my Hep A. Apparently, the cost of my malarial pills (doxycycline), will only cost me £5 for three months' worth - fantastic!

Indian Train Tour - More on this when it happens - 7 nights/8 days travelling around the north of India, and skipping into Nepal, to visit amongst other places the four main Buddhist pilgrimage sites:

Delhi – Gaya – Bodhgaya – Nalanda - Rajgir – Gaya – Varanasi – Sarnath – Gorakhpur – KushinagarLumbini (Nepal) – Gorakhpur – Gonda – Sravasti – Gonda – Agra – Delhi

Indo-China Tour - I will be travelling for 29 days - Thailand - Laos - Vietnam - Cambodia - Thailand.

Ok...that's me for now, I must now go and buy more stuff to lose on the trip - Cheers.






Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb