The Plan


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » March
January 10th 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The concept of travelling is now becoming ever more imminent, my intentions have been broken to my parents and although I can tell that mother is slightly concerned I think she knows that there is very little that can be said that will change my mind, for my mind is set, for that there is no doubt.
I have also narrowed my objectives down a bit, I plan in either May or June to leave for Asia, I will pay visit to an old school friend who now lives and works in Bangkok, Thailand. Initially I will use this as a base to explore the surrounding area. Then I plan to branch out into neighbouring countries such as Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, Malaysia and then onto China. I will be looking to spend about four months travelling Asia and then ideally to move onto spending a month in Australia and a month in New Zealand before returning home in December. For now these are my current ambitions and as of yet are not official, I still have a lot of research to do and money to save from dead end jobs, but all being well, this ambition will inevitably become a reality.







Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0887s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb