Penultimate day at work and plans


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Huntingdon
March 14th 2006
Published: March 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I finish at my job at Anglian Water tomorrow. It feels pretty weird- I've been there since August and and when I started it almost felt like finishing was too far away to be a consideration, but now it's here. It was like planning where I was going. I couldn't decide where to go for ages and it didn't matter because "I had plenty of time". Or so it seemed.

I did eventually make my mind up and now I have tickets. Yay! This is the route: London- LA - Fiji - Christchurch (NZ) - Sydney (Australia) - Saigon overland to Bangkok- Singapore- Colombo - Delhi - London. I leave on the 27th of March and come back in September. I think it's going to be excellent (obviously, otherwise I wouldn't be going).

This is mostly a test entry: I'll write some better ones later, I promise.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb