Back To College...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Huntingdon
June 9th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post




This place kinda reminds me of a retro version of the VFW at SIU. Lot of space for one person but the government gives me the cash for it so why not spend it. The place is a converted farm over 400 years old. Some the wood used in it is even older than that, used from torn down ships. There are many unique features to include the upstairs hallway which is just over 4 ft high around the cross beams and the door into the "pink room" is the same height. The other three bedrooms aren't as bad as far as color schemes go. I have a normal size door on the one I plan to take since I've had enough head injuries the past few months. The landlord left some of the furniture in here too which is also quite vintage as you can probably tell. I've also got a bar in the living room and a huge garden in the back and a plethra of parking. Can't wait for that first party.












Advertisement



9th September 2008

Nice garden
color me green with envy :)

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb